Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AWL
AWLF 2019 Board of Directors
Share |


Vickie Mauck

AWLF Chairman & President of the Board

AWL President, 2002

Vickie Mauck serves as the Executive Director for the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association. She has previously served as Corporate Counsel for KCP&L and General Counsel and Assistant Secretary for Great Plains Energy Services.


Kim Fournier

AWLF Vice President

AWL President, 2008

Kim Fournier is the Deputy Chief of the Labor Section at the Missouri Attorney General’s Office where she supervises approximately 40 attorneys and support staff state-wide.  She practices in the area of Workers’ Compensation defending the State of Missouri and the Second Injury Fund. 

Amanda Ketchum

AWLF Secretary
AWL President, 2016

Mandy Ketchum serves as the managing director of Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, P.C. Her practice focuses on civil litigation, primarily personal injury defense and employment litigation.



Phyllis Norman

AWLF Treasurer
AWL President, 2012

Phyllis Norman is a founding member of Norman and Graves, LLC. Phyllis’ practice focuses on personal injury, class action and mass tort litigation. She is committed to helping individuals regain their livelihood and their peace of mind.  Phyllis was the 2012 President of the Association for Women Lawyers and joined the Association of Women Lawyers Foundation in 2014.  She was AWL’s first, and only, recipient of the “Diamond Award” recognizing commitment to the legal community.

Tracy Bornman

AWLF Member @ Large
AWL President, 2007

Tracy is a partner with Hovey Williams LLP, an intellectual property boutique firm she joined upon graduating law school.  She received a BS in Chemistry from Missouri University of Science & Technology and her JD from Drake University Law School.  Tracy focuses her practice on inventions in the chemical, biochemical, and food chemistry areas, where she works with clients to protect and manage their intellectual property globally and avoid risks associated with third party intellectual property.


Athena Dickson

Director of Connections

AWL President, 2014

Athena M. Dickson has been in private practice in Kansas City since 2003.  Athena is a Partner of Siro Smith Dickson, P.C. and handles Personal Injury, Employment Discrimination, Workers Compensation and Social Security Disability cases. Athena currently manages the firm’s Workers Compensation and Social Security Disability practices. 




Brandee Bower


AWL President, 2015

Brandee is well-versed in insurance law, first starting as a defense attorney and now serving solely as an advocate for policyholders. A skilled trial attorney, Brandee has handled a myriad of cases from small matters to multimillion-dollar MDL’s. She practices in both state and federal courts and is licensed in several jurisdictions. Brandee graduated from Baylor University with a degree in business and received her law degree from the University of Missouri at Kansas City. She became a certified mediator in 2006 and has been recognized as “Best of the Bar” by the Kansas City business Journal many years running. She has received two President’s awards for her contributions to bar associations. She is a past President of the Association for Women Lawyers and currently serves on the board of directors for KCMBA. Last year she was honored by her law school with an alumni award for pro bono/public service. She served for nine years as a Red Coater for the Kansas City Chiefs.


Shelley Ericsson

AWL President, 2011


Shelley Ericsson is an experienced trial lawyer at Armstrong Teasdale LLP.  Shelley represents both Missouri and Kansas employers in state and federal courts on a wide range of workplace matters. In recognition of her skills, she has been selected by her peers for over a decade as one of the “Best of the Bar” in the labor and employment field by the Kansas City Business Journal. She counsels companies of all sizes, from family-owned and privately held to Fortune 100 companies, on how to navigate various employment laws, including Title VII of the Civil Rights act of 1964, the Missouri Human Rights Act, the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (FMLA), Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967 and the Americans with Disabilities Acts Act of 1994.  

Mira Mdivani


AWL President, 2010

Mira Mdivani practices business immigration law with Mdivani Corporate Immigration Law Firm.  She has served as President of Kansas Women Attorneys Association, President of Earl O’Connor Inn of Court, Chair of the Missouri Bar Immigration Law Committee and President of the Kansas Bar Association Immigration Law Section. 



Brianne Thomas


AWL President, 2017

David J. Dixon award winner, Brianne Thomas, focuses her practice on personal injury and workers' compensation cases.  She is a seasoned litigator and civic leader.  Practicing law since 2006, she is now Managing Partner at Boyd Kenter Thomas & Parrish and is fulfiling the dream, she envisioned at age eight when she told her parents she wanted to be a lawyer.


Teresa Woody


AWL President, 1992

Teresa Woody was born in Littlefield, Texas, and moved all over the country as a child. After law school, Teresa settled in Kansas City, where she has been a trial lawyer practicing in courts throughout the country, including extensive practice in Kansas state and federal courts. Before coming to Kansas Appleseed to become the Litigation Director, Teresa was the chair of the litigation department in a large Kansas City firm, a partner in a litigation boutique, and had her own trial practice for ten years. Her practice includes complex civil litigation, class and collective actions, and pro bono work in many areas of the law. She is a graduate of the University of California Berkeley and the University of California Hastings College of the Law. 


Karan Garrison

AWLF Executive Director

Off My Platter, LLC


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal